The Peaks: Day One

I welcomed the end of exam season with open arms and a well deserved trip away to the peak district with Sam. I’m not usually one for camping but considering we were booking this holiday a week before we planned to leave, we weren’t spoilt for choice; a Shepherds Hut it was. Now, despite my initial doubts I fell in love immediately. The hut, fitted with a double bed, country furnishings and log burner paired with the farm style kitchen made for a cosy home away from home. It was filled with quaint detailing that captured the  history and culture of the Shepherds Hut perfect, and being a bit of a history nerd I was certainly not complaining. We were surrounded by nature, including a beautiful pair of horses in the field next door and the Linacre Reservoir only a ten minute walk away, Sam was in photographers heaven to say the least.

IMG_8226

IMG_8137

IMG_9656

IMG_9661

Driving for long periods of time is not comfortable, there’s no denying it, and although we were only on the road for an hour and a half, I refused to sit in the car fidgeting for the whole journey. Because of this I threw on my black stretchy jeans and a relaxed tee so I could sit happily in the car without bothering Sam by moaning about how uncomfortable I was. To add a little something extra to the look I added my cherry red Dr Martens and a leather jacket (borrowed from Sam of course). Overall the ensemble allowed for a nice collection of photos.

IMG_9713
jacket – ted baker (mens) | jeans – newlook | shoes – dr martens

IMG_9720

IMG_9706
top & necklace – h&m

IMG_9721

Sorry that this post is so short but if I wrote about the whole trip in one post it would be unbarebly long, so instead I have a post prepared for each day- keep your eyes peeled!

Thanks for reading,

Ailish x

2 thoughts on “The Peaks: Day One

Leave a Reply

