Getting a Little Personal

I am an absolute sucker for reading blogs that have a little something personal in them, call me nosey but I find it fabulously intriguing to read about other peoples lives. For this reason I have decided to endeavour into the world of the ’25 Questions Tag’ but, for all of you nosey so and so’s out there like me, I have mixed it up and added  some questions a touch more personal. Because the more personal questions require longer answers I’ve cut the questions down to just 20…enjoy!

1. Do you have any pets?

Yes! I have two cats and they are f***ing awesome. My favourite is Mo, the girl (sorry Felix). She is short, dumpy and adorable. My boyfriend says we are too much alike and I am inclined to agree with him. I sound like the ultimate cat lady right now but she means so much to me and I love her dearly. Felix prefers the male company of my younger brother and only comes to me for food, I don’t appreciate it…

2. Shoe Size?

So many people will laugh at me for this but at the age of 18 I am still a size 3 (sometimes a 4). Don’t hate, I’m just an elf.

3. 3 Fears?

Small spaces (I’m unbelievably claustrophobic) and heights are probably my two worst physical fears. I also have quite a bad fear of losing people I love. Over the past 5 years I have lost a few family members, some close to me and some even closer and this has made me a very anxious person. But I’ll write about this some other time.

4. Height?

5 ft. 3″ – I told you, I’m a tiny elf.

5. What do I miss? 

I miss a lot of things but for the sake of keeping this post as small as possible I’ll just say the simplicity of being a child. Only having to worry about how tight my mum tied my pigtails that day or my sister stealing my new Bratz doll (again). Being an adult is scary.

6. How many siblings do you have? 

One sister, Bethany who is 19 and likes to steal all my stuff and one brother, Ciaran, he’s 11 going on 17.

7. Favourite colour?

This depends, because I am picky. My bog standard favourite colour is a very specific shade of blue. My favourite colour to wear is black. Black is best.

8. Relationship status?

Taken. By Sam. He’s alright. I mention him all the time in my posts because he is a fabulously talented photographer, which is lucky for me because he takes all the pictures for my blog for free, yey!

9. First thing I notice in a person?

Without sounding really shallow, the first thing I usually notice is what they wear. I love fashion and I love seeing how other people dress themselves in their own individual style. I am always the first one to comment on how good someone looks. Quick side note, just because I notice fashion first doesn’t mean I will judge someones personality on it.

10. Favourite food?

Cool Original Doritos – IM OBSESSED.

11. Favourite song at the minute?

I never really have a single favourite song but I am currently listening to Aretha Franklin on repeat.

12. The last book I read?

Recently I’ve been reading ‘A Child Called It’ by Dave Pelzer. It’s a true story about Pelzer’s horrific childhood with an abusive mother. The book can be quite difficult to read sometimes, because of the unimaginable things he was put through as a child but I definitely recommend it. It’s harrowing but really made me appreciate what I have. Hoping to start on the second and third books of the trilogy when I’m settled into uni.

13. Tattoos and piercings? 

I have my ear lobes pierced once and no tattoos. Hopefully this last part will change now I’m in Leeds. I love tattoos and have always wanted to get them, much to the dismay of my mother.

14. Favourite perfume? 

Black Opium by YSL is the absolute bomb.

15. My relationship with my parents?

My dad left when I was 7 years old and moved to Australia and I haven’t spoken to him since. My relationship with my mum is a difficult one. My family are all very close and definitely family orientated, probably because there are so many of us but me and my mum are sometimes too similar for our own good. We are both stubborn and in an argument this can often make things worse. Still I will always appreciate how much she has sacrificed for me and my siblings, bringing us up on her own. She is an unbelievably strong woman and I love her with all my heart. It’s fun to grow up, rebel and get a life of your own but it’s so important to remember that as you’re getting older so are your parents.

16. Do I like my music at a loud or reasonable level?

Definitely loud, it drives people crazy (especially Sam). How are you supposed to belt your heart out to Disney if you can barely hear it?

17. Favourite Restaurant? 

Does KFC count as a restaurant?

18. Last time you cried? 

I cry all the time, I’m a baby. I think the last time was probably when I left my cat to go to uni *wells ups*

19.  3 things that annoy me easily? 

The sound of people eating or breathing drives me crazy, apparently it’s an actual condition called Misophonia but it is pretty new and rarely diagnosed.

I severely dislike fake people; people who pretend to be something they’re not to get others to like them, people who fake mental illnesses to make them seem interesting or people who pretend to be friends with someone they don’t actually like. Don’t do it. Be yourself, yourself is awesome. If someone doesn’t like the real you don’t be friends with them? Find people who will accept you because they love you, not because they love your ‘quirky illnesses’. It’s disrespectful to people genuinely suffering or going through a difficult time and makes their problems seem less serious.

Rude customers. Working in retail for almost 3 years has made me unbelievably sensitive to people who feel it necessary to treat sales assistants or waiters/waitresses like poop. Please be nice, we are genuinely trying to serve you the best we can and no, just because it doesn’t scan does not mean its free.

20.Can you cook? 

When I put my mind too it and I can cook pretty well, or so I’ve been told. But I’m a baker at heart.

I know this post is a little different, but being that my blog is fairly new I though why not let you guys get to know me a bit.

Thanks for reading,

Ailish xo

circle-128

 

 

6 thoughts on “Getting a Little Personal

  1. Loved this post! I think in a way, all bloggers are inviting readers to their life. Thanks for sharing! And I have to agree, having a boyfriend photographer must be great… Like Jessica, I’m trying to train mine :p
    -Manuela

    Like

Leave a Reply

