A Slight Hiatus

So I haven’t posted for some time, 3 months to be exact, and I’m feeling a little guilty. Some of you may know I just moved to Leeds to study at Uni there and lets just say it’s taken a while to get into the swing of things. In-between mountains of work, settling into my new flat and missing my cat I’ve had very little time to even think about blog posts let alone throw together a half decent outfit. Instead my time has been spent in tracksuit bottoms with no makeup on, buried under Sigmund Freud books and scraping the bottom of a Ben and Jerry’s tub to get from day to day. Add on the stress of Christmas and my part time job and ta-dah, you have an unbelievably stressed, high strung and over emotional Ailish. So I hope you can forgive me for not being overly active these past few months.

However, Christmas is over, my assignments are finished (almost) and I have scavenged the sales to find some fabulous new things to write about so prepare for the mass of posts that are about to hit. Thank you all for being patient and sticking with me during this slight hiatus and I’ll hopefully be seeing you soon.

Ailish xo

One thought on “A Slight Hiatus

Leave a Reply

