The Polo | No.1

For me a polo neck is one of the most essential pieces of a winter wardrobe; they make for a great layering piece while keeping you toasty and on trend. There are so many styles that are perfect for wearing as a statement, bright colours and patterns are perfect to express yourself and your personal style. On the flip side you can opt for a block colour to style as the base for an endless list of looks as I have done with this thin black polo from H&M. With this option you can build on top of the polo adding different textures, colours and pattern whilst keeping the base pretty simple. This post is being split into two looks, a casual and ‘not so casual’ way to style the polo in the hope that it will inspire you to experiment when it comes to creating an outfit and show how easy it is to transform a look by switching up the shoes or trousers.

For this look I slipped on my MOM jeans from Topshop and tucked the polo in to highlight my waist. Adding a belt is another great way to accentuate your silhouette but to keep the look casual and comfy I decided to go belt free. Being so small it can be difficult to wear certain styles of jean without making me look a little out of proportion and so adding the right pair of shoes can really help to combat this- for this look I wore my new Lamoda boots dressed with thick silver zips and an unforgiving platform. Matching the shoes with my leather jacket created an overall moto chic vibe and my hat completed the look.

I had so much fun styling this look so I hope you all enjoyed reading,

Ailish xo

DSCF4999
polo – H&M | jeans – Topshop | boots – Lamoda | Jacket – Topshop

DSCF5006

DSCF5024

DSCF5018

DSCF5020

DSCF5026

 

 

One thought on “The Polo | No.1

Leave a Reply

