The Polo | No.2

Buying staple pieces of clothing that can be styled differently for every look is the best way to keep your wardrobe fresh, interesting and inexpensive. It can help prevent that pile of clothes that you just had  to have but only wore once from building up in the corner of your room or bottom of your wardrobe. In the first look I built around my polo neck I kept it very casual and comfy, whilst still incorporating my own personal style as well. I wanted to try and switch it up a bit for this post to show how easy it is to turn something as plain as a polo from casual to classy. Everyone is guilty of losing faith in their wardrobe and despising everything they own at some point or another, for me it’s mainly because I can never find the right thing to wear. Hopefully this post will inspire you all to take another look when you’re next feeling down about that jumper you’ve worn so many times and find a new way to style it.

I have another look similar to the one below that I styled a few months ago but this time I tried something a little more formal appropriate. I slipped my black a-line skirt over the top of the polo to elongate my body and add some drama to my lower half. This skirt from Zara is perfect for this as the material breaks it up from the polo and the soft pleats gives off a flirtatious edge. All black outfits offer the perfect blank canvas to style up with statement shoes, they allow you to go wild with colours, patterns and styles and ensure the shoe will stand out and heads will turn. I have been dying to wear these gorgeous leopard print courts that I managed to bag for £20 in the Topshop sale. They really stray from the other shoes I have in my collection so are great when you want to add some mischief and edge to an outfit.

Thanks for reading,

Ailish xo

DSCF4968
polo – h&m | skirt – zara | shoes – topshop (sale)

DSCF4969

DSCF4981

DSCF4988

Leave a Reply

