Stripes and Skinny Jeans

Following a well needed shopping trip into York I was eager to show off a few of my purchases, in particular my new favourite lipstick. NYX has made a spectacular entrance to Boots stores across the UK and I had been itching to get my hands on a few goodies for some time. I have heard so many great things about the brand and they offer some well reviewed products at a very reasonable price. I went into the store with little idea of what I wanted, apart from a fun new lipstick shade. I rarely venture from nudes and pinks when it comes to lip colours so I was beyond giddy when I saw their Liquid Suede in Stone Fox. From the packaging the colour looks like a cool grey but pulls quite blue when actually applied, either way it is refreshing to step out of the house in something a little different.

For the first time I planned my outfit round my lip colour as opposed to the other way round, so I stuck to something very monochrome, which was pretty easy seen as though it’s all I wear anyway. I swapped my trusty Superstars for my favourite Dr Martens and added my new circle gigs for good measure. All these pictures were taken on the first day of mine and Sam’s trip to Northumberland and I have a lot more to share, so expect a full blog post soon!

Photo 09-08-2016, 15 14 04.jpg

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

 

One thought on “Stripes and Skinny Jeans

Leave a Reply

