Dec 1st / Christmas Tag

Sam woke me up this morning with a pinch and a punch before running into the kitchen like a giddy child. I rolled over eager for another hour of sleep before having my advent calendar launched at me while he screeched about opening door number one. I never thought it possible but Sam has officially become more excited about Christmas than me.

Today I wanted to kick things off with something simple and answer some Christmas themed questions.

1. What is your favourite Christmas film? 

How the Grinch Stole Christmas – I’ve watched this 3 times since November

2. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

I can only remember having one white Christmas when I was younger and it was a dream come true. Every year I pray that it’ll snow on Christmas day but alas, global warming

3. What is your favourite Christmas song?

White Christmas by Michael Bublé and Shania Twain is definitely up there as one of my favourites but there is nothing better than blasting out The Pogues in the car

4. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Is this even a thing? Is this legal?

5. What is your all time favourite holiday food?

Bread sauce, which my mum refuses to make for me unless it’s Christmas day

6. Do you prefer giving gifts or receiving gifts?

This will sound totally fake but I genuinely prefer giving gifts. I love taking the time to think of things I know people will love and watching other people open presents is probably my favourite part of Christmas!

7. What would be your dream place to visit during the holiday season?

Anywhere snowy, maybe Lapland or Iceland.

8. Favourite Christmas scent?

We’ve had the same family Christmas tree for as long as I can remember and even though it’s fake I love the smell of it so much. It reminds of cosy days with my mum, brother and sister playing crappy christmas music while decorating. As soon as me and Sam bought ours for the flat I opened it up to give it a sniff but the smell just wasn’t the same, so I cannot wait to get home to decorate this year.

9. Do you like to stay in your PJ’s or dress up for Christmas day?

Theres nothing better than spending the morning in your festive pj’s while you open your presents and stuff your face with as much chocolate as you can get away with before dinner, but I love getting dressed up in my glad rags and doing my makeup and hair all festive for the day. So a bit of both I think, best of both worlds and all that.

10. What do you like to do on your Christmas break?

When I was younger I’d make the most of the holiday by spending pretty much all my time outside in the snow (when we were lucky to get some) or spending time with friends. I still do a lot of this stuff but as I’ve got a bit older, alcohol as taken up a bit more of a spot in my life so some of my time is spent drinking and celebrating. Sam’s birthday is on Christmas Eve so that usually just adds to the festivities and give another excuse for a shot or two.

Something a little different for todays post so I hoped you enjoyed reading it, let me know in the comments your answers to some of the questions because I’m nosey and love to have a good snoop. I’ll see you tomorrow with another post, fingers crossed.

edit1

Leave a Reply

